Staff


Administration
Jason Cryan, PhD
Deputy Director and Chief, Research & Collections
Jason.Cryan@naturalsciences.org
919.707.9933

Herpetology
Bryan L. Stuart, PhD
Research Curator, Herpetology
bryan.stuart@naturalsciences.org
919.707.8861
Jeff Beane
Collections Manager, Herpetology
jeff.beane@naturalsciences.org
919.707.8864

Ornithology
John A. Gerwin
Research Curator, Ornithology
john.gerwin@naturalsciences.org
919.707.9945
Brian J. O’Shea, PhD
Collections Manager, Ornithology
brian.oshea@naturalsciences.org
919.707.9935

Ichthyology
Alex Dornburg, PhD
Research Curator, Ichthyology
alex.dornburg@naturalsciences.org
919.707.8866
Gabriela M. Hogue
Collections Manager, Ichthyology
gabriela.hogue@naturalsciences.org
919.707.8868

Geology
R. Chris Tacker, PhD
Research Curator, Geology
christopher.tacker@naturalsciences.org
919.707.9941

Mammalogy
Lisa J. Gatens
Research Curator, Mammalogy
lisa.gatens@naturalsciences.org
919.707.9946
Benjamin M. Hess
Collections Manager, Mammalogy
benjamin.hess@naturalsciences.org
919.707.9944

Meteorites
Rachel Smith, PhD
Curator, Meteorites
rachel.smith@naturalsciences.org
919.707.8239
Ben Norton
Collections Manager, Meteorites
ben.norton@naturalsciences.org
919.707.9947

Mollusks
Arthur Bogan, PhD
Research Curator, Mollusks
arthur.bogan@naturalsciences.org
919.707.8863
Jamie M. Smith
Collections Manager, Mollusks
jamie.smith@naturalsciences.org
919.707.8869

Non-molluscan Invertebrates
Bronwyn Williams, PhD
Research Curator, Non-molluscan Invertebrates
bronwyn.williams@naturalsciences.org
919.707.8862
Raquel Fagundo
Collections Manager, Non-molluscan Invertebrates
raquel.fagundo@naturalsciences.org
919.707.9957

Paleontology
Lindsay Zanno, PhD
Division Head, Paleontology
lindsay.zanno@naturalsciences.org
919.707.8289
Christian Kammerer, PhD
Research Curator, Paleontology
christian.kammerer@naturalsciences.org
919.707.9943
Patricia G. Weaver
Collections Manager, Paleontology/Geology
Trish.Weaver@naturalsciences.org
919.707.9943

For a complete listing of all Research & Collections Staff at the North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences, please visit the following page: http://naturalsciences.org/staff/rc-staff.