Staff


Administration
Jason Cryan, PhD
Deputy Director and Chief, Research & Collections
Jason.Cryan@naturalsciences.org
919.707.9933

Amphibians and Reptiles
Bryan L. Stuart, PhD
Research Curator, Herpetology
Bryan.Stuart@naturalsciences.org
919.707.8861
Jeff Beane
Collections Manager, Herpetology
Jeff.Beane@naturalsciences.org
919.707.8864

Ornithology
John A. Gerwin
Research Curator, Ornithology
John.Gerwin@naturalsciences.org
919.707.9945
Brian J. O’Shea, PhD
Collections Manager, Ornithology
Brian.OShea@naturalsciences.org
919.707.9935

Ichthyology
Alex Dornburg, PhD
Research Curator, Ichthyology
Alex.Dornburg@naturalsciences.org
919.707.8866
Gabriela M. Hogue
Collections Manager, Ichthyology
Gabriela.Hogue@naturalsciences.org
919.707.8868

Geology
R. Chris Tacker, PhD
Research Curator, Geology
Christopher.Tacker@naturalsciences.org
919.707.9941

Invertebrates
Arthur Bogan, PhD
Research Curator, Aquatic Invertebrates
Arthur.Bogan@naturalsciences.org
919.707.8863
Bronwyn Williams, PhD
Research Curator, Crustaceans
Bronwyn.Williams@naturalsciences.org
919.707.8862
Jamie M. Smith
Collections Manager, Invertebrates
Jamie.Smith@naturalsciences.org
919.707.8869

Mammalogy
Lisa J. Gatens
Research Curator, Mammalogy
Lisa.Gatens@naturalsciences.org
919.707.9946
Benjamin M. Hess
Collections Manager, Mammalogy
Benjamin.Hess@naturalsciences.org
919.707.9944

Meteorites
Rachel Smith, PhD
Curator, Meteorites
rachel.smith@naturalsciences.org
919.707.8239
Ben Norton
Collections Manager, Meteorites
Ben.Norton@naturalsciences.org
919.707.9947

Naturalist Center
Cindy Lincoln, PhD
Coordinator of the Naturalist Center
cynthia.lincoln@naturalsciences.org
919.707.9270

Paleontology
Vince P. Schneider (contact for Vertebrate Paleontology loans)
Research Curator, Paleontology
Vince.Schneider@naturalsciences.org
919.707.9939
Mary H. Schweitzer, PhD
Research Curator, Paleontology
mary.schweitzer@naturalsciences.org
919.515.7838
Patricia G. Weaver (contact for Invertebrate Paleontology loans)
Collections Manager, Paleontology/Geology
Trish.Weaver@naturalsciences.org
919.707.9943